Download the Schwab app from iTunes®Get the AppClose

Let's chat
Professional answers 24/7
Hi, have questions about Schwab? I can help …
Live chat
 

Trading Services

Print
  • Share this page


Schwab Trading Services is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1685.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paper trading like you hade with option Xpress Bring on Paper trading to better test my trading so i can see my mistakes before i lose a lot of money so i can continue to trade successfully.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I can't find your heat map?
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from shorted me out Schwab needs better customer service
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been with Schwab since 1984 (or thereabouts) Very good user interface plus prompt & knowledgeable phone assistance. I have recommended Schwab to my brother and son-in-law.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Excellent I really love my brokerage account, simple trading and it's easy to keep watch on my shares with the app.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GTC Trailing Stop Orders Recently educated as to the way GTC order expirations are handled. Always had received an email notification for stop and limit orders but that does not apply to Trail Stop Loss or other special orders, Learned that the work around was to create bracket orders so the orders did not expire without notification. MAde me use SSE though which is a good thing.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally good ! Stock/ETF purchases are executed smoothly.Options do not have the same fluidity as the Options Express platform.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trading Tools I love both, Dot Com, and Edge.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confusing for the amateur Every few months the front pages change. I take care of my families accounts and it used to be very easy. Now I go to the wrong account because it doesn't separate it any more. I am considering switching to another company because I really don't like the set up any more.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great people to work with outstanding people to work with when the other bank is full of I dots.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Schwab App needs improvement Schwab App is incredibly slow. Each new version seems worse than the prior version. Schwab forces you to download the latest version. Sometimes takes several minutes to enter a trade waiting for "Loading Data" to complete. Can't stop App if it gets stuck while "Loading Data."
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good company to work with Some years back, I was with Schwab but left them for other "discount" brokers. I returned roughly a year ago and have been glad I did. Their prices are very good and they provide a variety of services. I have attended some seminars and, in general, have found them to be helpful.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Trading/Investing Platform in the Business I have opened several Schwab accounts in various configurations and continue to influence others to adopt the Schwab platform. Low cost, excellent research tools and a wide variety of services available. In-person support available at any of the Schwab offices.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always wonderful and helpful Schwab personnel! I have never had a bad experience
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sojourn It's so simple to use. Its like butter!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Previous OX platform trader, no longer with Schwab I was trading Options with OptionsXpress for approx 15 yrs before being bought out by Schwab. Within a few weeks of migration to Schwab, I moved all my positions/funds off the Schwab platform to another brokerage shop. My experience determined Schwab margin req/platform is not catered to the retail option trader. The stress testing/margin inflation on portfolio and underlying level was inconsistent and constantly changing, with no update/feedback to the trader. This required above average proactive management and attention for trader to manage portfolio and positions then necessary, resulting in losses' and not a conducive trading experience for the retail option trader like myself. On OX these kind of issues never occurred and even with my new Options broker its 2 different worlds and smooth trading. This re-inforced my opinion that Schwab platform is not for me.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Threatening Letters I am a new member by way of acquisition. So far, my only customer service has been threatening letters about signing some sort of disclosure risk agreement annually "or else", none of which I see to sign or agree to anyway. So I'd say we are off to a fabulous start.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Detailed Charles Schwab has everything one needs in order to trade, learn, research, and save. Their customer service is extremely helpful and courteous. I have not had a single problem with their service and would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Rating for Brokeage Ease of use
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from REPORTING TRANSACTIONS NOT ABLE TO TRACK OPTIONS AND FUTURES OPTIONS EASILY WITHOUT HAVING TO DOWNLOAD CONSTANTLY TO KEEP TRADE OF TRADES
Date published: 2017-12-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1685
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schwab


Investors should consider carefully information contained in the prospectus, including investment objectives, risks, charges, and expenses. You can request a prospectus by calling 800-435-4000. Please read the prospectus carefully before investing.