Download the Schwab app from iTunes®Get the AppClose

Let's chat
Professional answers 24/7
Hi, have questions about Schwab? I can help …
Live chat
 

Checking from Charles Schwab Bank

Print
  • Share this page


High Yield Investor Checking is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 725.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Banking Platform Free ATM access to non-Schwab ATMs, easy integration with external bank accounts and also with their investment products.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schwab is always there when you need them
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me Love the web site. It makes everything so easy when I travel
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ATM and interest rates not applicable
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and zero $0 fee for using DOMESTIC & INTERNATIONAL ATM. I'm very happy as Schwab customer for 30 years. The Schwab Bank ATM Debit card is great for using international travel. If you are looking for the best ATM Debit card with $0 ZERO ATM transactions fee, this is the best Debit card that you can get for travel. I travel a lot for pleasure in Asia and never have a problem, best currency exchange rates and 24 hour's Phone customer service available. Very reliable ATM debit card for travel. Forget the worse foreign currency exchange rates at the airports. "Hands up for Schwab Bank" !
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full service excellence Schwab offers an economical full service banking and brokerage experience. The Schwab Investor checking and the ability to use any ATM and get the fees reimbursed is an excellent checking account
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Hassle A hassle free account. I’ve had several before this one and I won’t go back. CS mobile app is simple and functional and it’s easy to get ahold of their customer support. They always fix any issues promptly. I absolutely love that they return ATM fees and there are no monthly fees because I travel frequently and always use this card! I used to have another back that I banked with and I have switched for good to CS.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good resurch and help people are great
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely satisfied I have checking and savings accounts with Charles Schwab. I am completely satisfied with Schwab's services and multiple features.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I need and more... I have two accounts with Schwab (investing and checking) and I’d have to say that have not have any complaints whatsoever! All my questions, if any, were resolved promptly and with I smile! It most definitely fit my needs and I love all the special features i.e. online banking, etc!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Schwab is definitely the right choice to have account (s) Very happy with Schwab. Thank you
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Schwab is my favorite bank to both hold money and to help with investments.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY HONEST OPINION OF CHARLES SCHWAB BANK I opened this account years ago.Never deposited one cent.They never closed my dormant account. That is why I kept this bank. I have been using this bank for a couple of years now even though there is only one office near me where i can walk into for service. It's not your everyday banking. There are no branch offices or ATM'S. NEVER THE LESS , MY CHECKS AND ATM CARDS are accepted anywhere like any other bank. I do online e banking. electronic deposits and Bill pay and have never. Ever had an issue to arise with this. My favorite banking Institution. I LOVE CHARLES SCHWAB !!! Although there are no ATM'S any fees zip incur from using another bank's ATM 'S are credited back to my account on the last business day of each month. I often try to use a surcharge atm when ever possible because I appreciate how they treat me. I would highly recommend this bank and I do just that.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schwab bank, the best!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service all around! I wish I could have switch to Schwab years ago! Everything has exceeded my expectations. I love the ATM fee refund. I HATE paying fees to access my money. The ease of their online service is also a plus. In addition, their custom service goes above and belong to solve any issue. I feel as if I am with a bank that treats me as a friend not just a customer!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome My experience with Schwab has been second to none, I appreciate the added security and verification, I like that I have to prove its me. Customer Service at Schwab has always been top notch and continues to be.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bank I've banked with Charles Schwab for several years. It's been a great experience! I love that they reimburse other bank ATM fees. I've enjoyed the ease of banking with Charles Schwab. Deposits by mail was great. Mobile deposits are even better. Their website and phone app are easy to use and navigate. Bill pay is a breeze. I recommend Charles Schwab to my friends and family.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional institution It’s everything I asked for plus more .....
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service reps Schwab has the best customer service of any company I have ever dealt with.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I’ve been with Schwab for a long time and I’ve always gotten great service. Online experience is great as well.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing investing experience Schwab have one of the best brokerage account in the market, it's so easy to make a trade. The transactions takes place with in a sec and the overall experience is just smooth.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Easy banking experience with all the features anyone could ask for.
Date published: 2019-04-11
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_725
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schwab


Investors should consider carefully information contained in the prospectus, including investment objectives, risks, charges, and expenses. You can request a prospectus by calling 800-435-4000. Please read the prospectus carefully before investing.