Download the Schwab app from iTunes®Get the AppClose

  • Find a branch
  • Chat
To expand the menu panel use the down arrow key. Use Tab to navigate through submenu items.

Why Schwab
Let's chat
Professional answers 24/7
Hi, have questions about Schwab? I can help …
Live chat
 

Checking from Charles Schwab Bank

Print


High Yield Investor Checking is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1274.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing customer service and industry-leading features. No fees.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the transfer feature to move cash back and forth from my investment account.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Checking Account I loved the ATM fee refund, and ease of money transfers to my brokerage account.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointing Safe, secure, but compared to the other Schwab services, banking is disappointing. We tried several times unsuccessfully over the past couple of years to get new checks with new address. (Continued to use old checks.)Most recently, we tried twice. First try seemed ok, but after several weeks, no checks. Second time, the CSrep found prior order did not process, again (?). CSrep insisted that the checks have Trust Info. Both of our other two banks recommended against it. When checks finally arrived, our names were truncated to allow for trust info. Totally unacceptable. And, we were charged for the trouble. Last time (prior to 5 yrs) were free. We are quickly approaching retirement and making decisions where to direct our pensions, SSI, etc. We had always assumed Schwab banking, but are now reconsidering. We are now ordering replacement checks from an independent source. Just don't want the hassle. Disappointing to a 30+ year customer of Schwab. Also, have been unable to get ATM cards.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Schwab has been great at meeting any problems I have with a sensible answer or plan
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killer Customer Service and No ATM fees So much to love. From the always responsive and eager customer service to the reimbursement of ATM fees this account just keeps making me happy.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far I like this company
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great services and platform to access account
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use customer friendly
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor deposit times! It takes longer than most others for deposits to clear. Someone's getting free interest.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes care of my needs quite well
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very accurate monthly service..
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bank account! I couldn't be happier with this account. As a missionary that is constantly travelling, Schwab is the best bank for me, as they don't charge foreign transaction fees nor atm charges; in fact, at the end of the month, they reimburse all my atm fees! Their customer service is exceptional as well, online, on the phone, or in person. Five stars! Thank you Schwab Bank!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Fees Absolutely no fees, no foreign transaction fees, ATM fee refunds. Wonderful!
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome service I have recommended Charles Schwab to my family. I have absolutely no complaints. Every time I have called the person is nice and knowledgeable. The atm fee rebate is a great feature. If you don't have a checking account with Charles Schwab your crazy.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Acccount money transfers and non Schwab account linkage Account has good features and functions but I feel there could be enhancements made on the following. Schwab to Schwab account money transfers. When sending money between different Schwab checking and savings accounts, I don't feel there should be a limit of six transfers per month, this should be unlimited as money needs to be moved to different account all the time. When linking non-Schwab accounts, having those account totals updated daily vs. every couple of days/week would be more beneficial.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Best banking experience hands down. Friendly service and no hassles
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honest and Professional Schwab has exceeded all of my expectations above and beyond.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent All your financial needs in one place!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb service At every stage, Schwab has served me. When payment network's anti-fraud system froze access to my debit card (la carta dalla banca), the Schwab representative responsibly and expertly lifted the "hold," and rescued the vacation in Le Langhe d'Italia.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best!
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1274
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schwab


Investors should consider carefully information contained in the prospectus, including investment objectives, risks, charges, and expenses. You can request a prospectus by calling 800-435-4000. Please read the prospectus carefully before investing.