Download the Schwab app from iTunes®Get the AppClose

  • Find a branch
  • Chat
To expand the menu panel use the down arrow key. Use Tab to navigate through submenu items.

Why Schwab
Let's chat
Professional answers 24/7
Hi, have questions about Schwab? I can help …
Live chat
 

Brokerage

Print


Schwab One Brokerage Account is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1096.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from None It has been a dumb thing for CS to acquire OX platform and destroyed in this fashion.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from confusing site watch lists not imported from previous brokerage site, takes 2 to 3 clicks to set up anything new onsite
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from changes you are not training your people as well as you did years ago..........I have experienced many mistakes in the last 5 years...and have had to report them.....they were that bad......it's apparent Indianapolis does at least a better.job.......and when you decide to change the format,,,sometimes it is worse instead of better.......too many selections are too confusing..also I used to get ''standard and poor'' books which were soooo helpful.......now nothing.....I have been with schwab from the beginning......it I not as good as it was.........
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Support They do EVERYTHING I need done!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual Contact I'm a "long time" holder mostly on "automatic pilot". The occasional trades and money transfers go well. The same for asset transfers. Telephone service is spectacular! The associates are very helpful and patient! The internet service is VERY helpful even to a inexperience person such as ME! At the moment I can't think of anything I would change. Keep up the good work. 73
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Schwab has met all my expectation and more!! Makes a beginner feel like a pro!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome customer service. Schwab has met all of my requirements for a reliable, easy to contact, bank. I really appreciate the quick customer service and the consistency of the bank overall.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ETFs
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schwab meets all my needs Schwab is consistently improving on all aspects of there business, and every rep I have talked to in the last 12+ years is very helpful and nice
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Staff Service is superb and prompt!!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a disaster of an account. Schwab has made huge mistakes in transferring my accounts from OpXpress. Wrong basis, erasing necessary stock and option history and failure to implement trades correctly and timely. I will be moving my accounts asap.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great interface, good service, easy to use, intuitive
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than other web sites I always recommend Schwab.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I've had one problem after another since switching to Schwab
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just getting started--assume you still provide data to Profit Source
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different things Love all the different things I can do on all the sites.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless to options traders I was transferred to this account when Schwab bought out my options broker. Trade calculators are not available. You cannot fine tune an options spread and place the order from the caluclator. My virtual account is gone (unless I go to a third party from which I cannot place orders). Chat sessions open with a huge boilerplate disclaimer that reveals Shwab views me as a legal adversary and not a valued customer. (Wait until you see the terms and conditions for submitting this review.) It's not a useful platform for options traders and I doubt I'll keep this account.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brokerage account In my opinion fees of only $4.95 make Schwab the best choice for individual investors.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Options Xpress was better. Where did my Virtual trading accounts go? Why can't you guys show straight up what the ask is for a vertical?
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In depth research & analysis tools available. Great customer Service. Schwab provides very useful tools such as Trade Source and the new link for non-Schwab accounts. The stock ratings summaries especially the Market Edge Second Opinion® Weekly is extremely useful in determining potential risks associated with each trade. StreetSmartEdge is an indispensable tool for trading, very intuitive and user friendly. A few minor features of StreetSmartEdge could be improved however overall, I find the platform outstanding. Commissions are very reasonable.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comparing Funds I wish you could compare more than just 5 funds at a time.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and help when I need it I do my own stock picks, but rely heavily on Schwab Research, easy to find and easy to use. When I need help, I pick up the phone and get great customer service and excellent help. Thanks
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing OptionsXpress Anyone from the OX team could tell you how to improve the options trading. Actually, Schwab is better than I expected, but I can't trade as fast as I could on OX.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OptionsXpress account transfer I appreciate the long advance notice for the transfer. I experienced a minimum of surprises. At first, I did not understand the direct log-in process to the futures section, and the old OX features that I expected and like. I have not discovered the old Java Streaming Charts, which I like. The new Streaming Charts is fine, but I must learn the interface. The Futures Research section continues, which I use, especially Hightower. I rarely trade or research equities, so a futures oriented service is my first requirement. The relative unclutter of the OX interface is a great appeal, and I am pleased to see it continued. Your competitors have useful though much more complex futures interfaces than I need or want. I have a business and life outside the futures market screen.
Date published: 2017-10-13
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1096
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schwab


Investors should consider carefully information contained in the prospectus, including investment objectives, risks, charges, and expenses. You can request a prospectus by calling 800-435-4000. Please read the prospectus carefully before investing.