Download the Schwab app from iTunes®Get the AppClose

Let's chat
Professional answers 24/7
Hi, have questions about Schwab? I can help …
Live chat
 

Brokerage

Print
  • Share this page


Schwab One Brokerage Account is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 618.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service Within 2 days of opening a account received a welcome call and welcome letter from Schwab welcoming me to Schwab. The speed and delivery of customer service is exceptional to be the 3rd largest brokerage firm in the US. Very organized and customer friendly.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Schwab Review I have researched other investment brokers and banks before deciding to go with Schwab. Schwab had the best customer service, the best prices, and the best features on their site. The security features available on their website are also better than most banks.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Customer Service and Misleading I would rate charles schwab a zero if I could. They informed me that there needed to be a credit check, but failed to tell me that if the credit check came back unfavorable then they would not open any accounts. They also allowed me to put money into my brokerage account upon which now, I cannot get my money back for probably another week. I was told by an agent in their Austin, Tx center that I could wire it back or overnight it, but failed to tell me that it would be a fee for doing so. I had to talk to my local branch to find that out. Also, the Austin, Tx representative was very condescending and quite rude. I honestly wish I had gotten his name because he definitely would be named in this review. It is evil to play with people's money and allow me to place my money in the account, knowing that there was a possibility that the accounts would not be open based on the credit report. Had they informed me of this and I was not able to open an account, I would have been fine with that. I understand that some businesses operate differently from others and I respect that. But, this was a very dishonest act by charles schwab. And I would NEVER RECOMMEND this company to anyone. Note: Dishonesty will never prevail, especially in business, it always comes back to haunt you. No one likes being lied to or mislead, especially when it comes to sensitive matters like money.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very new user friendly As a newer investor, Schwab has been here helping me learn without hidden fees. I can walk into my local branch and get free advice on my portfolio.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from never can find my watch list stinks
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always reliable No trade was missed or misexecuted.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SUCKS Continual web site issues. Unreliable service. Sad.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the beginner I love my Schwab account! Love the customer service and the apps that are available to help you make good judgements on your trades. My only complaint as a beginner is cost of trades as I am still learning and only buying in smaller dollar amounts, so the 4.95 takes up a lot to recover when just buying 1-3 stocks at a time. Also having under 5k invested so far I do not get some of the other benefits that Schwab has to offer. I can not wait till I hit that mark though. So I try and overlook the cost of the fees as I know I will soon get more benefits and help. I also do not mind paying for having the great customer service. I am contemplating transferring my checking and savings accounts to Schwab too!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frozen account As an active duty service member deployed overseas my account was frozen due to the Patriot Act. The account services team changed the authentication requirements 3 times but only after my inquiries. They never replied to my account verification submissions. After 2 months my account remains frozen. Now I am closing my account. The security is understandable but the lack of customer response is unacceptable. No problems like this from my accounts at other institutions.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I've been very happy with the executions from my Schwab account. Can't beat the price.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it was very,very bad,and it was insulting my honesty. i will not recommend anyone to open account,or do in investment account in your company .
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Website The website changed and it is now far more complicated to find information and less informative. For example I used to easily find capital gains from sales and my margin borrowing amount. Now not quite so easy and it looks like I have to apply for a margin account. Why mess with a good thing. Previous site was far better.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brokerage excellence As a long term Schwab customer I have always been pleased with their service and continuous improvements over the years. I primarily manage my own account, but it is nice to check in with my Financial Consultant during major life events. Phone service is always good when needed, however I typically use the mobile platforms for trading. The news and reports features of the web site help me to make educated trades, and understand the broader market view of stocks I am interested. I have recommended Schwab to my coworkers, and you owe it to yourself to check them out.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features always great customer service and online tools to help with me as an individual.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall Impression Difficult to get a corporate account open.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good selection of Schwab ETF's
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pitiful met none of my requirements and YOUR promises
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from APP is not executing well I am very very disappointed with Schwab brokerage app. Below are the issues I have faced. 1)sometimes it hangs. 2) Sometimes I cant see trade information and gets error as technical issue. 3) sometimes I cant cancel my order and gets as some technical error in trade time. 4) sometime I cant modify my order or cancel in tradetimes. 5) Sell scheduled shares gets executed partially and am not sure how partial shares of X gets executed when I scheduled to sell for X shares.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online easy to transfer funds Help with chat is great!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use I am able to accomplish my goals.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many times service is limited. "Functionality is temporarily unavailable. Please try again "
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charles Schwab Review Ease of finding information related to me
Date published: 2018-07-14
  • y_2018, m_12, d_8, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_618
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schwab


Investors should consider carefully information contained in the prospectus, including investment objectives, risks, charges, and expenses. You can request a prospectus by calling 800-435-4000. Please read the prospectus carefully before investing.