Download the Schwab app from iTunes®Get the AppClose

  • Find a branch
  • Chat
To expand the menu panel use the down arrow key. Use Tab to navigate through submenu items.

Accounts & Products
Let's chat
Professional answers 24/7
Hi, have questions about your trading strategies? I can help …
Live chat
 

Schwab Trading Services™

Print
  • Share this page

Schwab is a great choice for active traders. Get our most advanced and intuitive tools, extensive trading education, support from dedicated specialists, and more. Just open a Schwab brokerage account from this page to be enrolled in Trading Services.

What do I get with Trading Services?

All the benefits of our popular Schwab One® brokerage or IRA account, plus:

What are the fees and commissions?

The fees and commissions associated with Schwab Trading Services are the same as other Schwab accounts:

  • Service fees: $01
  • Account minimum: $1,000
  • Commissions: $4.95 per online equity trade;2 $0 per Schwab ETF online trade in your Schwab account3
  • Low Margin Rates—Get competitive rates from Schwab. Borrow against the securities in your portfolio and increase your buying power.

To be enrolled in Trading Services, open an account online using the ‘Apply now’ button on this page or call us.

Already a client? Log in to enroll an existing Schwab brokerage account online.

See client reviews

Ready to bring your trading to Schwab?



Get 500 commission-free online equity and options trades for two years.



Need Help? Call
888-245-6864 to speak to a dedicated Trading Services on-boarding services representative.



Take the next step

Apply Now or call 888-245-6864 to speak to a dedicated Trading Services on-boarding services representative.

  • Download a brokerage application
  • Request a Schwab One brokerage or IRA account application by mail
  • See all Schwab accounts
 

Schwab Trading Services is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1660.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to find StreetSmart; and why do I have to nav thru 4 pages to find my current stock trades? Difficult to find StreetSmart; and why do I have to navigate through 4 pages before I can see my current stock and option trades? Add to that some very lousy fills ("market" trade immediately filled WAY above the ask, which remained stable before, during and after the trade!); slooooow fills on high volume options, etc.; I am disappointed.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Massive Tools I was with another internet broker and I thought they had a lot of tools. I was wrong I opened an account at Schwab and was blowin away by all the tools for research and just everything you can do on the site. I'm still finding areas I haven't utilized but I'll get there. I'm glad switched.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paper trading like you hade with option Xpress Bring on Paper trading to better test my trading so i can see my mistakes before i lose a lot of money so i can continue to trade successfully.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I can't find your heat map?
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from shorted me out Schwab needs better customer service
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been with Schwab since 1984 (or thereabouts) Very good user interface plus prompt & knowledgeable phone assistance. I have recommended Schwab to my brother and son-in-law.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Excellent I really love my brokerage account, simple trading and it's easy to keep watch on my shares with the app.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GTC Trailing Stop Orders Recently educated as to the way GTC order expirations are handled. Always had received an email notification for stop and limit orders but that does not apply to Trail Stop Loss or other special orders, Learned that the work around was to create bracket orders so the orders did not expire without notification. MAde me use SSE though which is a good thing.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally good ! Stock/ETF purchases are executed smoothly.Options do not have the same fluidity as the Options Express platform.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trading Tools I love both, Dot Com, and Edge.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confusing for the amateur Every few months the front pages change. I take care of my families accounts and it used to be very easy. Now I go to the wrong account because it doesn't separate it any more. I am considering switching to another company because I really don't like the set up any more.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great people to work with outstanding people to work with when the other bank is full of I dots.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Schwab App needs improvement Schwab App is incredibly slow. Each new version seems worse than the prior version. Schwab forces you to download the latest version. Sometimes takes several minutes to enter a trade waiting for "Loading Data" to complete. Can't stop App if it gets stuck while "Loading Data."
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good company to work with Some years back, I was with Schwab but left them for other "discount" brokers. I returned roughly a year ago and have been glad I did. Their prices are very good and they provide a variety of services. I have attended some seminars and, in general, have found them to be helpful.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Trading/Investing Platform in the Business I have opened several Schwab accounts in various configurations and continue to influence others to adopt the Schwab platform. Low cost, excellent research tools and a wide variety of services available. In-person support available at any of the Schwab offices.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always wonderful and helpful Schwab personnel! I have never had a bad experience
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sojourn It's so simple to use. Its like butter!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Previous OX platform trader, no longer with Schwab I was trading Options with OptionsXpress for approx 15 yrs before being bought out by Schwab. Within a few weeks of migration to Schwab, I moved all my positions/funds off the Schwab platform to another brokerage shop. My experience determined Schwab margin req/platform is not catered to the retail option trader. The stress testing/margin inflation on portfolio and underlying level was inconsistent and constantly changing, with no update/feedback to the trader. This required above average proactive management and attention for trader to manage portfolio and positions then necessary, resulting in losses' and not a conducive trading experience for the retail option trader like myself. On OX these kind of issues never occurred and even with my new Options broker its 2 different worlds and smooth trading. This re-inforced my opinion that Schwab platform is not for me.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Threatening Letters I am a new member by way of acquisition. So far, my only customer service has been threatening letters about signing some sort of disclosure risk agreement annually "or else", none of which I see to sign or agree to anyway. So I'd say we are off to a fabulous start.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Detailed Charles Schwab has everything one needs in order to trade, learn, research, and save. Their customer service is extremely helpful and courteous. I have not had a single problem with their service and would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-12-11
  • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1660
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schwab