Download the Schwab app from iTunes®Get the AppClose

  • Find a branch
  • Chat
To expand the menu panel use the down arrow key. Use Tab to navigate through submenu items.

Accounts & Products
Let's chat
Professional answers 24/7
Hi, have questions about your trading strategies? I can help …
Live chat
 

Schwab Trading Services™

Print
  • Share this page

Schwab is a great choice for active traders. Get our most advanced and intuitive tools, extensive trading education, support from dedicated specialists, and more. Just open a Schwab brokerage account from this page to be enrolled in Trading Services.

What do I get with Trading Services?

All the benefits of our popular Schwab One® brokerage or IRA account, plus:

What are the fees and commissions?

The fees and commissions associated with Schwab Trading Services are the same as other Schwab accounts:

  • Service fees: $01
  • Account minimum: $1,000
  • Commissions: $4.95 per online equity trade;2 $0 per Schwab ETF online trade in your Schwab account3
  • Low Margin Rates—Get competitive rates from Schwab. Borrow against the securities in your portfolio and increase your buying power.

To be enrolled in Trading Services, open an account online using the ‘Apply now’ button on this page or call us.

Already a client? Log in to enroll an existing Schwab brokerage account online.

See client reviews

Ready to bring your trading to Schwab?



Get 500 commission-free online equity and options trades for two years.



Need Help? Call
888-245-6864 to speak to a dedicated Trading Services on-boarding services representative.



Take the next step

Apply Now or call 888-245-6864 to speak to a dedicated Trading Services on-boarding services representative.

  • Download a brokerage application
  • Request a Schwab One brokerage or IRA account application by mail
  • See all Schwab accounts
 

Schwab Trading Services is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1830.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Schwab App needs improvement Schwab App is incredibly slow. Each new version seems worse than the prior version. Schwab forces you to download the latest version. Sometimes takes several minutes to enter a trade waiting for "Loading Data" to complete. Can't stop App if it gets stuck while "Loading Data."
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good company to work with Some years back, I was with Schwab but left them for other "discount" brokers. I returned roughly a year ago and have been glad I did. Their prices are very good and they provide a variety of services. I have attended some seminars and, in general, have found them to be helpful.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Trading/Investing Platform in the Business I have opened several Schwab accounts in various configurations and continue to influence others to adopt the Schwab platform. Low cost, excellent research tools and a wide variety of services available. In-person support available at any of the Schwab offices.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always wonderful and helpful Schwab personnel! I have never had a bad experience
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sojourn It's so simple to use. Its like butter!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Previous OX platform trader, no longer with Schwab I was trading Options with OptionsXpress for approx 15 yrs before being bought out by Schwab. Within a few weeks of migration to Schwab, I moved all my positions/funds off the Schwab platform to another brokerage shop. My experience determined Schwab margin req/platform is not catered to the retail option trader. The stress testing/margin inflation on portfolio and underlying level was inconsistent and constantly changing, with no update/feedback to the trader. This required above average proactive management and attention for trader to manage portfolio and positions then necessary, resulting in losses' and not a conducive trading experience for the retail option trader like myself. On OX these kind of issues never occurred and even with my new Options broker its 2 different worlds and smooth trading. This re-inforced my opinion that Schwab platform is not for me.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Threatening Letters I am a new member by way of acquisition. So far, my only customer service has been threatening letters about signing some sort of disclosure risk agreement annually "or else", none of which I see to sign or agree to anyway. So I'd say we are off to a fabulous start.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Detailed Charles Schwab has everything one needs in order to trade, learn, research, and save. Their customer service is extremely helpful and courteous. I have not had a single problem with their service and would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Rating for Brokeage Ease of use
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from REPORTING TRANSACTIONS NOT ABLE TO TRACK OPTIONS AND FUTURES OPTIONS EASILY WITHOUT HAVING TO DOWNLOAD CONSTANTLY TO KEEP TRADE OF TRADES
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lack access to account Poor service wish option express was back
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPERIOR EXECUTION SERVICES.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Continual data dumps. Continual data dumps over 2 years. Many times it requires multiple reboots like just now. This issue can seriously affect my trading. Also, your position window doesn't update sometimes for 2 days. It should be immediate. I can't trust it. Also, your questionaire ask all the wrong questions. Not Recommended!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent platform Great execution, good customer service and well thought web site for trading.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Almost impossible to go to charts easily Charts almost impossible to find, but chart setups redoicilous, i.e. lower studies stack up in only one window...was not able to set them up in separate windows below upper window.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Happy with awkward options trading - bring back Options Xpress pls bring back OptionsXpress screens, in options chain screen need a click on trade and "B" or "S" in the right hand trade box; In the account summaries please bring back the spread value (calculate for me pls) in cost and current values. Pls bring back the ability to see today's trades based on spreads. OptionsXpress was a great place to go, I assumed the screens would stay - Bad assumption. Not a happy trader - looking elsewhere.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible and hard to use I lost 10 cents on a trade to sell AMD today because the submit button kept taking back to review order.... The pages do not stream which is annoying as i have to keep refreshing..losing time. I want my options express back..
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The web sight works better then others
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The optionsXpress to Schwab switchover has been abysmal! StreetSmart Central is a poor attempt at building a trader's platform
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible..... charts are misconfigured and many indicators do not work properly Both StreetSmartEdge and StreetSmartCentral platforms have many problems on charting and are not trustworthy - they are slow and intermittently display erroneous values! For example, the Elders Impulse System (indicator)
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Schwab has meet all my needs for online trading.
Date published: 2017-10-14
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1830
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schwab