Download the Schwab app from iTunes®Get the AppClose

  • Find a branch
  • Chat
To expand the menu panel use the down arrow key. Use Tab to navigate through submenu items.

Accounts & Products
Let's chat
Professional answers 24/7
Hi, have questions about your trading strategies? I can help …
Live chat
 

Schwab Trading Services™

Print

Schwab is a great choice for active traders. Get our most advanced and intuitive tools, extensive trading education, support from dedicated specialists, and more. Just open a Schwab brokerage account from this page to be enrolled in Trading Services.

What do I get with Trading Services?

All the benefits of our popular Schwab One® brokerage or IRA account, plus:

What are the fees and commissions?

The fees and commissions associated with Schwab Trading Services are the same as other Schwab accounts:

  • Service fees: $01
  • Account minimum: $1,000
  • Commissions: $4.95 per online equity trade;2 $0 per Schwab ETF online trade in your Schwab account3
  • Low Margin Rates—Get competitive rates from Schwab. Borrow against the securities in your portfolio and increase your buying power.

To be enrolled in Trading Services, open an account online using the ‘Apply now’ button on this page or call us.

Already a client? Log in to enroll an existing Schwab brokerage account online.

See client reviews

Ready to bring your trading to Schwab?



Get 500 commission-free online equity and options trades for two years.



Need Help? Call
888-245-6864 to speak to a dedicated Trading Services on-boarding services representative.



Take the next step

Apply Now or call 888-245-6864 to speak to a dedicated Trading Services on-boarding services representative.

  • Download a brokerage application
  • Request a Schwab One brokerage or IRA account application by mail
  • See all Schwab accounts
 

Schwab Trading Services is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1773.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The optionsXpress to Schwab switchover has been abysmal! StreetSmart Central is a poor attempt at building a trader's platform
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible..... charts are misconfigured and many indicators do not work properly Both StreetSmartEdge and StreetSmartCentral platforms have many problems on charting and are not trustworthy - they are slow and intermittently display erroneous values! For example, the Elders Impulse System (indicator)
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Schwab has meet all my needs for online trading.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OVER ALL GOOD After THE OTHERS I TRYED YOU ARE BY FAR THE BEST
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trading Services: Absolute failure Schwab has destroyed my trading PERMANENTY by eliminating the user-friendly OptionsXpress platform - I SHALL WITHDRAW ALL MY FUNDS FROM SCHWAB AND FIND ANOTHER PROVIDER
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally inadequate # of reps covering phones during Xfer from OX, and disorganized / cumbersome transfer process. The reps answering the phone re the Xfer are excellent to work with, and work hard to solve issues. But totally under staffed by mgnt.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always prompt service and excellent help available if needed. Have never had a problem of any kind with services.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from early review - I am hoping things will improve mush information missing on my position page,
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from removal of options express virtual trading virtual trading is the only reason i opened a account here
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i liked optionsxpress, thank you thanks for making me waste time to set up an account that isn't even active yet
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Street Smart Edge very good trading product. Very good customer service
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Street Smart Edge very good trading product.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switched and wont be looking back I am an active duty military member who had been using one of the institutions that cater to banking needs of military. I will move all my primary investment, retirement and checking accounts to schwab. The easy of use of your website, apps and overall customer service is ideal for someone who is out of the country and cant call during the normal 9-5 EST. Overall your products are less expensive than my previous bank too.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nerdmasters Every interaction with Schwab has been totally efficient, accurate, inexpensive and friendly. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from StreetSmartEdge Can't keep connected to quote server. What good is this platform????
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new screen! I've grown accustomed to understanding stocks this way so it makes great sense that my portfolio show this way! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bond and fund on-line trading svcs.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I would really really appreciate if you could freeze the column and row headings so when we scroll down the reports we can see the headings. It's so annoying to have to memorize or scroll up.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features like charts that help you make good dicissions on companies. I would recommend Schwab to all my friends.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Street Smart Edge Street Smart Edge is much better than other programs
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Dependable World class service and tools presented in a user friendly platform. Makes investing easy.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-07-11
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1773
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schwab