Download the Schwab app from iTunes®Get the AppClose

  • Find a branch
  • Chat
To expand the menu panel use the down arrow key. Use Tab to navigate through submenu items.

Why Schwab
Questions? Get answers now. Live Chat.
 

Brokerage

Print


Schwab One Brokerage Account is rated 4.341176470588235 out of 5 by 850.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted I've had a brokerage account for more than 20 years and have found that I get exactly the freedom to manage it that I want, along with all the research and trading power that I need to help me make decisions.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge help Recently my husband and I decided we wanted to buy individual bonds for the first time. We sat down with our Schwab guy for over two hours as he coached us through the process of choosing bonds. He called it "teaching us to fish." At the same time he presented us with the idea of using the services of a Schwab bond expert if we couldn't get comfortable doing it ourselves. He gave us the tools we needed to begin to understand bonds and we were able to build a bond ladder on our own. He called us last week to see how our whole process was going. We told him, "great." Whenever someone discussed needing a broker, we always recommend Schwab. Always great service.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A company which really listens to its customers I have been with Schwab for 20+ years with both brokerage and IRA accounts. What I am liking most about them currently is their deep desire to listen to their customers about what works and what doesn't. I participate in focus groups they have assembled and really feel like they are listening to the feedback coming out of those groups. It is rare to feel that way about most companies and I'm glad they exhibit this sort of behavior. It makes me feel valued.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charles Schwab I have been very pleased with my schwab one brokerage account. The website is easy to use and help is always available when needed. My only small complaint about Schwab is that they will not take cash deposits at their branch office (but again that is a very small complaint)
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Bank Ive had the Brokerage, 401K and Checking account for a few years now and the overall experience is amazing from accesibility to customer service and ATMs are very convinient. Im so excited that you guys are opening up more branches in my area. I wouldnt change banks for nothing. Thanks Charles Schwab you rock !
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One Portfolio Review a Lifetime?? I received a portfolio review 8 years ago +/-. Despite having $1mill + in my two Schwab accounts, when I asked for another one as I near retirement, I was informed that I had received my ONE complimentary review. The new account holder receives service/review, the existing ones get 1/Lifetime!
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer-Conscious! Actions speak louder than words. Whenever I contact Schwab with an issue, whether it be by phone or via the online chat, I get an answer within minutes. Whether it be their mistake, a computer error, or even my mistake, they do not focus on the one at fault but rather on whether the issue at hand can be fixed. They understand that a customer who stay in the long haul will bring in more profit than a one-time fee that they can waive or a few minutes spent by a Representative to solve the issue. The features of the account itself are great. The ETFs offered by Schwab are most definitely comparable to other great names' ETFs. The fees are reasonable. The fee-free ETFs give many options, and the trading fee is well within the range of other brokers, and does not really affect the cost basis of large trades anyways. The online interface is more complicated than some other brokers but better than some of the other great names. Navigation is not always easy but at least the information is timely and complete. Transfers from outside banks are often available to trade the same day or the next day. I haven't had any big issue with any of the brokers that I use, but truly, Schwab has offered me the most valuable experience so far!
Date published: 2016-03-08
  • 2016-09-27T06:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_850
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Schwab


Investors should consider carefully information contained in the prospectus, including investment objectives, risks, charges, and expenses. You can request a prospectus by calling 800-435-4000. Please read the prospectus carefully before investing.