Join former Chairman of the Federal Reserve Ben Bernanke as he sits down with Schwab’s Randy Frederick to discuss his tenure during a turbulent time in American history, and his thoughts on the current economy. Following the conversation, join a trading-focused session and a Q&A panel on the market.

Topics will include:

- Dr. Bernanke's thoughts on the current economy and his research on the Great Depression
- The decisions made while he was Chairman of the Federal Reserve

- The impact of the Fed’s decisions on the economy
- The evolving role of monetary policy

2:00 – 3:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. ET
A Conversation with Ben Bernanke

Join former Chairman of the Federal Reserve Ben Bernanke as he sits down with Schwab’s Randy Frederick to discuss his tenure during a turbulent time in American history. Dr. Bernanke will also share his thoughts on the current economy, talk about his research on the Great Depression, and discuss the decisions made while he was Chairman of the Federal Reserve. They will also discuss the impact of the Fed’s decisions on the economy and the evolving role of monetary policy.

3:15 – 4:15 p.m. PT / 6:15 – 7:15 p.m. ET
Let’s Talk about the Market: Q&A Panel

Join this panel to hear commentary on trading in the current market. You will also have the chance to ask your questions.

Randy Frederick, Vice President of Trading & Derivatives, Schwab Center for Financial Research

Kathy A. Jones, Senior Vice President, Chief Fixed Income Strategist, Schwab Center for Financial Research

Jeffrey Abalos, Regional Manager, Trading Solutions

4:30 – 5:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 – 8:30 p.m. ET
Trader Talk with Lee Bohl and Kevin Horner

Join Lee Bohl and Kevin Horner from Schwab Trading Services as they look for potential trades in the current market environment. They will review major market indices, discuss potential entry and exit strategies, and examine charts. Lee and Kevin may even have two different views or approaches to the trade. There will also be plenty of time for Q&A, so come prepared with questions.

Lee Bohl, Active Trader Virtual Market Manager

Kevin Horner, Active Trader Virtual Market Manager

Know someone who would be interested in attending?



See more events like this >