Join legendary sports broadcaster Al Michaels in an exclusive conversation with Schwab Trading Services Senior Vice President, Barry Metzger. A passionate trader, Mr. Michaels will reveal how he researches stocks, manages his portfolio, and what a typical trading day looks like for him. Mr. Michaels will also gather some helpful pointers from Schwab trading specialists. Following the conversation, join trading-focused sessions with Randy Frederick and a Q&A panel on the market.

Topics will include:

Mr. Michaels's experience trading, some of the lessons he’s learned, and advice for new traders.

- Fundamental and technical analysis
- Market outlooks and forecasts for 2017

Live virtual sessions include:

5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. PT
A Conversation with Al Michaels

Moderated by Barry Metzger, Schwab Trading Services Senior Vice President and Jason Ford Trading Solutions Regional Manager

6:15 – 7:15 p.m. ET / 3:15 – 4:15 p.m. PT
Let’s Talk about the Market: Q&A Panel

Randy Frederick, Vice President, Schwab Center for Financial Research

Kevin Horner, Senior Specialist, Trading Services Education

Jullie Strippoli, Vice President, Financial Consultant

Join this panel to hear commentary on trading in the current market. You will also have the chance to ask your questions.

7:30 – 8:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 – 5:30 p.m. PT
Market Perspective

Randy Frederick, Vice President, Schwab Center for Financial Research

Join this session to hear Randy discuss the current market conditions including reasons for optimism, as well as geopolitical uncertainty, political dysfunction and economic stagnation. He will conclude with methods that could help keep your trading on track during changing times.

Know someone who would be interested in attending?



See more events like this >