Join 64th U.S. Secretary of State, Madeleine Albright and 24th U.S. Secretary of Defense, Chuck Hagel, as they sit down with Schwab’s Randy Frederick for an exclusive conversation. The varying viewpoints from these respected leaders are sure to provide you with a balanced perspective on a number of timely issues. Following the conversation, join trading-focused sessions including a Q&A panel on trading in the current market and a presentation by John Person on seasonal price moves and analysis.

This one-time-only, virtual event is free—register today!

Topics will include:

How the rise of global populism, international trade agreements, and evolving global immigration patterns affect both domestic and international economies.

Advice and predictions for the incoming Presidential administration, and NATO and the impact of national security issues on the market.

Live virtual sessions include:

5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. PT
A Conversation with Madeleine Albright and Chuck Hagel

Moderated by Randy Frederick, Vice President, Schwab Center for Financial Research

6:15 – 7:15 p.m. ET / 3:15 – 4:15 p.m. PT
Let’s Talk about the Market: Q&A Panel

Join this panel to hear commentary on trading in the current market. You will also have the chance to ask your questions.

Randy Frederick, Vice President, Schwab Center for Financial Research

John Person of PersonsPlanet.com

Mike Bruskof, Trading Solutions Regional Manager

7:30 – 8:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 – 5:30 p.m. PT
Trading Seasonal Price Moves and Analysis with John Person

Join guest presenter John Person as he demonstrates how he searches for trade setups using seasonal studies and confirming non-correlated indicators. He will also share which markets offer a strong directional seasonal tendency, and what technical tools could uncover risk and reward objectives. Lastly, John will examine trading strategies you could apply from a risk and profitability perspective.

John Person of PersonsPlanet.com

Know someone who would be interested in attending?



See more events like this >