Join renowned author, blogger, and political statistician, Nate Silver, as he sits down with Schwab's Randy Frederick for an exclusive conversation. This interview will conclude with an open Q&A session, so come ready with questions. Following Mr. Silver's conversation, join trading-focused sessions including a Q&A panel on trading in the current market and the impact of the election. This one-time-only, virtual event is free—register today!

Topics will include:

Mr. Silver's “FiveThirtyEight 2016 General Election Forecast,” whether the predictions played out as expected, and what the election outcome might mean for the economy and the financial markets.

How his innovative statistical methods and lessons could be applied to your trading and investing strategies

Live virtual sessions include:

2:00 – 3:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. ET
A Conversation with Nate Silver: The Election Outcome and the Economy

Moderated by Randy Frederick, Vice President of Trading and Derivatives

3:15 - 4:15 p.m. PT / 6:15 - 7:15 p.m. ET
Election Results on the Market: Q&A Panel

Join this panel to hear commentary on trading in the current market and the impact of the election on the markets. You will also have the chance to ask your questions.

Randy Frederick, Vice President of Trading and Derivatives

Scott Redler, Chief Strategic Officer, T3 Live, LLC

Kevin Horner, Senior Specialist, Trading Services Education

4:30 - 5:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 - 8:30 p.m. ET
The State of the Markets, Technically Speaking

What is the post-election state of the markets? Schwab welcomes guest presenter Scott Redler of T3 to share his sector analysis and predictions for the post-election markets. Scott will use technical analysis and demonstrate how he uses charts for his trading, and provide possible trade ideas. He will also be answering your questions.

Scott Redler, Chief Strategic Officer, T3 Live, LLC

Know someone who would be interested in attending?



See more events like this >